Click here to read the latest newsletter – Curtain Call, April 2018

AGM – 2018


Melville Theatre Company AGM, 2018, will be held on Wednesday the 28th of February. Please arrive at 7pm for a 7:30 start.

All current, past and interested members are welcome. Membership renewal is due in January of each year (unless you joined in Nov/Dec for the final show, in which case it carries over to the following year.) Membership may be paid on the night.

You must be a paid member to vote. All committee positions are declared vacant.

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • 2 – 4 General Committee Members

Whilst you may just turn up on the night, an RSVP to our email helps with catering.

Click here for a Proxy/Nomination form

Your current MTC committee is:
  • President – Vanessa Jensen
  • Vice President – Sean BullockTAM 29
  • Treasurer – Kit Leake
  • Secretary – Norma Davis
  • Georgina Kling
  • Victoria Dixon
  • Barbara Lovell
  • Jeff Hansen


Finley Awards 2017


Finley Awards 2017,
Sunday 17 th December 2017


Best Actor in a Musical- Justin Freind, The Secret Garden

Best Set in a Musical – The Secret Garden

Best Youth in a Musical – Christie McGaritty, The Secret Garden

Best Supporting Actor in A Musical – Ross Burford, The Secret Garden

Best Musical Director – Ross Burford and Justin Freind, The Secret Garden

Best Director in a Musical – Katherine Freind, The Secret Garden


Justin Freind for Best Actor in a Musical, The Secret Garden

Ross Burford and Justin Freind for Best Musical Directors, The Secret Garden

The Secret Garden as Runner Up Best Musical.


Congratulations also to;
MTC member, Sue Lynch took out Best Actress for her role in Irish Theatre Players, The
Factory Girls, and former MTC member Lyn Leeder (who has made a few of the black tabs
around our club) took out The Brenda Stanley Best Costumes award for Stepping Out at


Melville has won the Robert Finley award four times.

2014 – Twelve Angry Men, by Reginald Rose, directed by Vanessa Jensen
2013 – Rabbit Hole, by David Lindsay-Abaire, directed by Vanessa Jensen
2010 – The Return, by Reg Cribb, directed by Jeff Hansen
1984 – The Sound of Music – directed by Margaret Hart


If you are wondering why you didn’t get a newsletter recently, then please read this information.